It’s funny how our story started. lol. We actually met on MySpace. He saw a picture of my legs and took a chance. That decision has led to 2 yrs of happiness, joy, and love and with God’s helping hand, I pray we have more years to share with each other. We’ve definitely had our share of arguments but what strong relationship doesn’t? To me it’s not being committed that’s hard, it’s the work that you put into it. I dont know anyone that would tell you that being in a relationship is easy. If they do, then that relationship will soon end. I knew this relationship would be able to withstand hard times when this one act of love proved to me that he would be mines forever. On March 2, 2009 my mother passed away atBeth Israel Hospital (they say it was natural causes). We were only dating for 7months at the time so we were fresh and new. I thought that this tragedy would be the end of our relationship because this was a huge situation and it would be hard for anyone to deal with but he showed me that regardless of what I went through, he would be there. He left his place of work and traveled in the late hours of the night from NY to NJ just to be there for me and my family in our time of need. From that day on there was no doubt in my mind that I’d found the perfect guy for me. When there are obstacles in a relationship, they are just tests of how true a person’s love is. You can tell someone everyday how much you love them, but what really counts is if you love them enough to withstand those struggles. No one is perfect. Everyone has there flaws and everyone makes mistakes. It’s apart of life. My advice is to have an open mind and just make sure you are ready to be with one person for a long period of time. Make sure you get to know that person. If you feel like you have to rush to do something to keep a relationship, then that means you don’t need to be with that person. Another key component to a relationship is HAVE FUN! Enjoy the time you spend with that person. Laugh. But remember, you need to make sure that you are at peace with yourself before you can make it work with someone else.

I hope this helps.
Na-Keta Michael
thanks again Keta i wish you and Marlon the best…love lives :)
